bible-truths.com/forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Need Account Help?  Email bibletruths.forum@gmail.com   

Forgotten password reminders does not work. Contact the email above and state what you want your password changed to. (it must be at least 8 characters)

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Your article about tithe was GREAT but you left out a great  (Read 6238 times)

Dennis Vogel

• Administrator
  • Bible-Truths Forum Member
Your article about tithe was GREAT but you left out a great
« on: March 21, 2006, 10:16:54 AM »

I am also a Christian author and wish to make a suggestion to enhance your fine article on tithing.  I see no spurious arguments in your article.  I do see an important omission that you may agree needs to be added.

I see no place where you mentioned the admonition of the apostles in Acts 15.  They said to the gentiles, in no uncertain terms, that anyone who preaches the law of Moses as a requirement of Christian living are 'troublers" and "not sent from us."  Of all the laws of the OT they had to deal with they concluded that all the gentiles had to do was to keep away from sexual immorality, things offered to idols and strangled animals.  Thus, not only is the OT done away as you correctly stated, but the apostles condemned any one who taught that any part of it was still needed for salvation: tithing included.  The powerful council made the authoritative decision 2,000 years ago.  Your argument was considered valid by them.